SBS Christmas Party 2013

The SBS Christmas Party 2013 (the Party) was successfully held on 11 December 2013 at the Lo Kwee-Seong Integrated Biomedical Sciences Building. About 300 teaching and non-teaching staff members, postgraduate students and invited guests participated in the Party.

This year, we were most delighted to have Prof. Fanny M.C. Cheung, Pro-Vice-Chancellor; Prof. Francis K.L. Chan, Dean of Faculty of Medicine; Prof. Dennis Y.M. Lo, Associate Dean (Research) of Faculty of Medicine; Prof. H.K. Ng, Associate Dean (Education) of Faculty of Medicine; Prof. Rossa W.K. Chiu, Assistant Dean (Research) of Faculty of Medicine; Prof. Diana T.F. Lee, Director of The Nethersole School of Nursing; Prof. Vincent H.L. Lee, Director of School of Pharmacy; Prof. Henry N.C. Wong, Dean of Faculty of Science; Mr. Fung Siu-man, Director of Campus Development Office; Ms. Vivian Y.Y. Ho, Director of Campus Planning and Sustainability Office; Mr. Benny P.S. Tam, Director of Estates Management Office; Mr. Lam Shi-kai, Director of University Safety and Environment Office, as well as many other guests from different units of the University joined our party and shared the happy moments with our School members.  Apart from the delicious food, our guests, School Director and Associate Directors were invited to draw dozens of lucky draw winners to receive many prizes during the "Lucky Draw" session.

We would like to express our most sincere gratitude to our teaching staff members for their generous donations as well as the colleagues who have contributed significantly for making this event a successful one. Last but not least, we would also like to thank Ms. Jamie S.L. Kwok (Year 2 Ph.D. student) and Mr. Kevin M. Yan (Year 1 Ph.D. student) for serving as the Masters of Ceremony of the Party.

The happy moments captured during the SBS Christmas Party 2013 can be viewed at our Photo Gallery.

Group photo of invited guests and our School’s teaching members

Group photo of all invited guests and our School members

Turkey-cutting ceremony by Prof. Chan Wai-yee, Director of School of Biomedical Sciences (left); Prof. Kung Hsiangfu, Chinese Academy of Sciences Academician (middle); Prof. Francis Chan, Dean, Faculty of Medicine (right)

Back To This Issue

Inauguration Ceremony of The Chinese University of Hong Kong – Shandong University (CUHK-SDU) Joint Laboratory on Reproductive Genetics cum the 1st International Symposium on Reproductive Genetics
3rd CUHK International Symposium on Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
School of Biomedical Sciences Postgraduate Research Day
Animal Handling Course for SBS Staff and Postgraduate Students
Participation in the Teaching & Learning Innovation EXPO 2013
SBS Christmas Party 2013
First Director's Cup - SBS Badminton Tournament

Prof. Huang Yu being awarded the Croucher Senior Research Fellowships 2014-2015
Appointment of Prof. Chan Wai-yee as Honorary Member of Medical Education Council, Shandong University
Appointment of Prof. Lee Tin-lap as the Fellow Member of the Hong Kong Biotechnology Organization (HKBIO)

CUHK-Jinan University Joint Delegation Visit to Ministry of Education (MOE), China
Delegation Visit of the China Association for Science and Technology
Participation in the Postgraduate Research Symposium on Regenerative Medicine 2013
Delegation Visit from Utrecht University
The Visit of Prof. Bai Chunli, President of the Chinese Academy of Sciences
Delegation Visit from Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Assessment Meeting of The Chinese University of Hong Kong-Jinan University (CUHK-JNU) Ministry of Education (MOE) Key Laboratory for Regenerative Medicine

Past Issue